• UXDE dot Net Wordpress Themes

    Racing News

    Joe Kerry takes British Onroad Nats win

    October 8, 2014 - 17:52 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    BRCA Onroad Nats

    The last round of the 2014 1/10 British Onroad Nationals was at the Mendip track last weekend. On Saturday morning it was raining, and it took until 2pm for the track to dry out. At the end of practice Serpent’s Joe Kerry was fastest with 16.9 second laps, 0.5 seconds quicker than team mates Mark Green and Alex Thurston in 200mm Touring. Glyn Beal and Andrew Hastings lead the field in 220mm GT. Read more…


    Mathieu & Evens take Belgian SCT titles

    October 8, 2014 - 17:39 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    Belgian SCT Cup

    The penultimate race of the Belgian SCT Cup was held this past weekend on the BRTC race track, the club where SCT started in Belgium some years ago. It’s the last outdoor event of the year, and despite a sunny start to the weekend, race day started on a very wet track. Despite the very wet conditions, a few brave drivers chose to run the first qualifier only to find very heavy and muddy cars at the end of it. As the time passed, the track dried out a bit, and most drivers chose to run the remaining qualifiers in hopes to make the finals. Read more…

    tags: , ,

    Julen Parnot wins at 2014 French Cup

    October 8, 2014 - 17:26 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    French Cup

    Under the French sun, approximately 150 cars were present this past weekend for the 2014 French Cup, organized this year on the beautiful Astro track of M.A.R.C.V. Club in the center of France. In the 2wd Buggy class it was Schumacher Racing’s Julen Parnot who drove his way from third on the grid to a solid first place finish. This marked Parnot’s first national level victory. Sylvain Gallo Selva finished up a strong second, with Stephane Deroch taking the final podium spot in third.

    Source: Schumacher

    tags: ,

    Hornum wins Danish Indoor Nats Rd.1

    October 8, 2014 - 17:18 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments


    Round 1 of the Danish Indoor Nationals was held at the sports hall in Randers, Denmark this past weekend. The track surface was not carpet designed for R/C racing, but instead a long haired surface which quickly tangled and gathered within the cars. Despite the strange surface and lack of traction, the track layout had racers all smiling as it was fast, fun, and flowing. Read more…

    tags: , ,

    1/8 TT GAS Canarias Regional Champs

    October 8, 2014 - 17:06 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    Canrary Islands Race

    The Jaraquemada RC Club would like to invite you to join the 1/8 TT GAS Canarias Regional Championships, to be held on November 15-16 at the Narea circuit, in the municipality of Telde and island of Gran Canaria. Narea circuit is located in the municipality of Telde, on the island of Gran Canaria, which belongs to the seven Canary Islands. The circuit features a length of approximately 390 meters, is 4 meters wide, and the facility provides racers with built in pit spaces, power, restrooms, air, water, spectator seating, and more!

    CLICK HERE for more details!


    Kuba Šimurda wins at Rebels Race Rd.1

    October 7, 2014 - 20:02 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    XRAY Rebels Race Win

    Round 1 of the Rebels Race Series kicked off the winter carpet season in Trutnov, Czech Republic. In the Formula 1 class it was Vítězslav Hola who clearly dominated the class with an unmatched pace over Lukáš Gombík and Zdenda Beneš. The Hobby class saw Milan Maxymov drive to an impressive win ahead of talented youngster Ondra Kohoutek in second, and Jaroslav Kopecký sr in third.  Read more…

    tags: ,