• UXDE dot Net Wordpress Themes

    Racing News

    Fischer wins German TC Masters Rd.2

    January 19, 2015 - 18:31 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    Marc Fischer

    Last weekend hosted Round 2 of the Touring Masters Series West Division in Adenau, Germany. Serpent’s Marc Fischer captured a solid TQ in the Modified Touring class, and carried on to win the Finals with ease. David Ehrbar crossed the line in second, with Ingo Herschbach finishing  up third.

    Source: Serpent

    tags: ,

    Tyler Jones sweeps JCP E-Series Rd.3

    January 19, 2015 - 18:21 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    Tyler Jones JCP

    This past weekend hosted Round 3 of the JCP R/C Raceway Electric Points Series. Nearly 110 entries brought about some intense competition, especially in the 2wd and 4wd Mod Buggy classes. Despite the competition, TLR’s Tyler Jones would go on to TQ both 2wd and 4wd Buggy classes, and carry on win BOTH A-Mains. Another impressive result for the young rising star who debuted his 1/10 scale skills one week prior at the CRCRC Midwest Electric Championships.


    tags: ,

    Ellis wins at 2015 HUDY Indoor Champs

    January 15, 2015 - 20:48 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    v_podium mod

    The HUDY Indoor Champs were held at ProlevelRC in St. Louis, Missouri on January 2nd,3rd and 4th of 2015. The format was three qualifiers on Saturday with a dinner for the racers. One qualifier and the mains on Sunday. The race was very laid back with plenty of track time for drivers to test and tune. Read more…

    tags: ,

    Elliott Boots wins Italian Job E-Buggy

    January 15, 2015 - 20:41 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments


    The Italian Job was held at the IBR Padova in Italy this past weekend. Some of the fastest Euro drivers you’d expect to see were in attendance such as Riccardo Berton, Martin Wollanka, Alessandro Stocco, Robert Battle, Renaud Savoya, Lee Martin , Fabrizio Teghesi , and Alex Zanchettin. In the 1/8 E-Buggy class it would be Kyosho/Tekin driver Elliott Boots who would take TQ in qualifying, and carry on to win the final.

    Source: Tekin