• UXDE dot Net Wordpress Themes

    On Road News

    Beamcat’s VBC 25mm spring conversion

    December 8, 2014 - 17:30 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    Beamcat VBC Conversion

    Beamcat has just released their newest option setup for the popular VBC Racing D06 and D07 touring cars. This is the new 25mm Spring Conversion Kit, and includes new front and rear shock towers, and optional 25mm springs. These springs are longer than the stock springs, and require the taller towers to work efficiently. The spring set includes 4 different spring sets allowing for optimum tuning in various race conditions. The new conversion is available now. Read more…

    tags: , , ,

    PROTOform’s new Dodge Dart TC body

    December 5, 2014 - 22:13 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    Dodge Dart

    When Touring Cars emerged to become the most prominent form of on-road racing on the planet, the PROTOform Dodge Stratus was the go-to body for many racers, including a win at the 2002 IFMAR Worlds. Now, they’ve set out to make the ultimate Electric Touring Car race body by borrowing from their World Championship-winning past. PROTOform is proud to team up with Dodge once again to bring you the officially-licensed Dodge Dart for 190mm Touring Car racing. Read more…


    VP Pro introduces new tool lineup

    December 5, 2014 - 18:05 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    VP PRO Tool

    VP Pro has introduced their all-new series of tools, designed to provide racers of all levels the tools necessary to care and maintain their vehicles. The new tool line includes metric allen wrenches, metric ball drivers, metric nut drivers, flat and phillips screwdrivers, arm reamers, screw dirt pick, exhaust spring/caster clip remover, body reamer, glow ignitor, and more! The new tools are set to be released mid-December, 2014.

    Source: VP Pro


    Schulz wins the Berlin Touring Masters

    December 5, 2014 - 17:38 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    Berlin Win XRAY

    This past weekend hosted the final race of the Berlin Touring Masters. ARC’s Christian Wehrmann would capture the overall TQ spot heading into the finals with Awesomatik’s Niko Gorski and XRAY’s Stefan Schulz. After some close racing to kick off the finals Schulz would make his way to the front with a pass for the lead on lap 14. From that point, he never looked back, and went on to win the overall ahead Wehrmann in second, and Gorski in third. This win for Schulz also secured the overall Berlin Touring Master title, adding yet another impressive win to his resume.

    Source: XRAY

    tags: ,

    Ginting takes Indonesian Year End win

    December 5, 2014 - 17:23 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments

    XRAY Win

    The Indonesian Electric Onroad Year End Race 2014 was held at the Sunter International Speedway, with 60 drivers competing in the premier class of 13.5T Boosted Touring Car, as well as the supporting FWD, Mini, 1/12 pan car and Scalpel classes. There were two invitational guests, which being TITC Champion and Vice champion respectively in 2013: Nicholas Lee and PY Tang. Despite some rainy weather, XRAY’s Bowie Ginting was able to pilot his way to a solid TQ in qualifying, and smooth sailing to win the overall 13.5T Boosted Touring Car class. Ginting was followed closely by his teammate Muhammad Izzah in second, and PY Tang in third.

    Source: XRAY

    tags: ,

    ETS season opener attracts full house

    December 4, 2014 - 17:43 by Mike Garrison 0 Comments


    It is set to be a full house for the opening round of the 2014/15 Yokomo Euro Touring Series with over 350 entries from drivers around the world set to descend on the SportV-Hotel in the small Czech town of Hrotovice this weekend (5-7 December). Entering its eighth season, the weekend marks a significant milestone in the history of the World famous championship as it will be the 40th running of an ETS race. The fifth time the popular venue has played host to the championship, the race promotes Hrotovice to the most visited and longest serving location on the ETS calendar with the hall having undergone an extension since last year’s encounter creating room to build a larger track than before. Renewing their successful partnership with the championship’s founders Uwe Rheinard and Scotty Ernst, defending champion manufacturer Yokomo will continue as title sponsors for a fifth consecutive season and having won the season opener for the last four years the Japanese company will be hoping to maintain that form this weekend. Read more…