2019-20 Schumacher GP Series Rd1 report


The first round of the 2019-20 GP Series was held at MB Models Raceway in Leeds, UK last weekend. The 13.5T Blinky Touring Car class saw Ricky Lee (Awesomatix) taking the win letting Sam Law (Awesomatix) in 2nd and Joseph Cocking in 3rd.

In 17.5t blinky Touring Car with the Hobbywing handout motor it was a win for Michael Ball followed by Nathan Lodge in 2nd and Ed Turrell in 3rd.

Aidan Ripley (Schumacher) drove great to take victory in the GT12 class from Greg Williams (Schumacher) in 2nd and John Simpson in 3rd.

In the 1/12th LMP class it was Adam Catchpole (Capricorn) who took the win in front of Lewis Barker in 2nd and Graham Raistrick in 3rd.

Source: Schumacher Racing