Gruber & Balestri win at EFRA GP Series Rd1


The first round of the EFRA GP Series was held in Vigo, Spain in changing weather conditions. In the 1/8 on-road class it was Toni Gruber (Shepherd) who set the overall TQ and took the win in the 45-minute final from Teemu Leino (Infinity) in second while Mirko Salemi (Capricorn) came in third three laps down.

In the 1/10 on-road class, reigning 1/8 World Champion Dario Balestri (Infinity) took the TQ in qualifiers and he grabbed the win from Carmine Raiola (Infinity) and Juan Hidalgo Garrido (Serpent) in second and third respectively.

Source: EFRA