2019 ROAR Carpet Nationals report


The 2019 edition of the ROAR Electric On-Road Carpet Nationals were held at the permanent facility of Prolevel RC located at the Chesterfield Mall, near St. Louis, Missouri. A decent turnout of drivers were ready to race it out in all classes and in the fast Modified 12th scale class it was Keven Hebert (XRAY) who took the TQ spot, and managed to convert into a win after the first two finals. Sam Isaacs finished in second while Max Kuenning (XRAY) rounded out the podium in the 3rd position.

In the 12th scale Super Stock class, Jeff Dayger brought home the win in front of John Wiita in second and M.Kuenning in third.

In the Modified Touring class it was Sam Isaacs with the win followed by Kyle Klingforth in second while Californian driver Brandon Clements (XRAY) came in third.

In qualifying, both Robbie Dodge (XRAY) and Brandon Clements (XRAY) showed great pace in the Touring Super Stock Class. In the finals, Kyle Klingforth grabbed the win from B.Clements and R.Dodge who had to settle for the 2nd and 3rd podium spots.

The Formula 1 class saw John Barron (XRAY) from Nashville taking the national title in front of Scott McDonald and Chris Lockhart in second and third respectively.

Source: XRAY