Broad & Hagberg win at Essex Winter Series Rd4


The fourth round of the Essex Winter Series was held at the Newbury RC indoor track in Newbury, UK. In the Super Stock class it was Tony Broad (XRAY) with the win from Marcus Askell (Schumacher) in second while Zak Finlay (Schumacher) came in third, sufficient enough for him to secure the title this season. In the Touring Car Modified class, Alexander Hagberg (XRAY) took the overall TQ and win from his teammate Elliott Harper and Kyle Branson (Capricorn) in second and third respectively.

TC Super Stock final results:

  1. Tony Broad
  2. Marcus Askell – Schumacher
  3. Zak Finlay – Schumacher
  4. Florian Joos
  5. Colin Jackson
  6. Darren Lee
  7. James Hart – Schumacher
  8. Daniel Blake
  9. Ashley Wiffen
  10. Richard King

TC Modified final results:

  1. Alexander Hagberg
  2. Elliott Harper
  3. Kyle Branson
  4. Matthew White
  5. Olly Jefferies – Schumacher
  6. Harley Eldridge
  7. Chris Grainger
  8. Chris Ashton – Schumacher
  9. Paul Pinkney – Schumacher
  10. Florian Joos

Source: Schumacher Racing