XRS Germany Rd2 Report


The second round of 2018 XRS Germany was held at the permanent track of MCRT-Aschaffenburg. It was the last time the race took place at this facility since the track is likely to be closed in the first quarter of 2019. However a new, bigger and even better track will be build near the old one. Even tough the team did a great job. Organisation was good and the race track was prepared fine. As the track is known for its small technical layout it demanded a lot from all drivers to make all clean runs. The classes run were Touring Car Stock, 1/12 GT Pan Car, Touring Car FWD and Formula 1. Most of the drivers already started on Saturday with free practice on the schedule all day long. In the evening a new dinner was organized for all who wanted to join.

In the Touring Car Stock class it was Jannick Namyslo (XRAY) who took the TQ in all three rounds. In the FWD class it was Harald Schmittgen (XRAY) who drove the new XRAY prototype who was able to TQ all three rounds. In Formula Johannes Fecher (XRAY) dominated the field while in 1/12 GT Pan Car Felix Reichold (XRAY) was the driver topping the lists.

Finals were as thrilling and tight as the qualifying. Even tough drivers stayed fair and no penalties had to be called. In TC Stock J.Namyslo made a mistake in A1 which resulted in a DNF as his motor plug came off allowing Jens Haller (XRAY) to take the win. In A2, J.Namyslo was able to take the tone-to-tone win without mistakes. In A3, after the start J.Haller and J.Namyslo pushed away from the field right behind each other. We had 4 minutes of pure fighting, but everything stayed fair.

Touring Car Stock Results:

  1. Jannick Namyslo – XRAY T4
  2. Jens Haller – XRAY T4
  3. Andreas Gehrig – XRAY T4

In Formula One J.Fecher took a tone-to-tone win in A1 and A2 to seal the deal.

Formula Results:

  1. Johannes Fecher – XRAY X1
  2. Daniel Schober – XRAY X1
  3. Alexander Olah – XRAY X1

FWD was quite the same story as Formula. H.Schmittgen took the win in A1. In A2, H.Schmittgen had some really intense, but still fair fights with Dirk Keller (MTS) and despite the enormous pressure set by D.Keller he managed to take the win.

FWD Results:

  1. Harald Schmittgen – XRAY
  2. Dirk Keller – MTS
  3. Andres Hummel – MTS

1/12 GT things got mixed as F.Reichold was not able to hold is TQ spot and Benedikt Neubert (XRAY) took the win in A1 and A2 also in A2.

1/12 GT Pan Car Results:

  1. Benedikt Neubert – XRAY X12
  2. Felix Reichold – XRAY X12
  3. Haroun Schobner – Godspeed

Source: XRAY