XRS Italy Finale Report


Last week end was held the final round of XRS Italy at Miniautodromo T5track in Rome. 65 drivers attended the race held in the usual XRS classes: 13.5 blinky, 13.5 blinky Pro, 17.5 blinky, F1 and Modified.

  • Modified:

Alessio Menicucci (XRAY) took the TQ in front of his teammates Martin Hudy and Giuseppe De Liguori. During the first two finals, after some funny fights with Hudy, Menicucci was able to took the win. Simone D’Ottavio in third completed the podium.

  1. Alessio Menicucci – XRAY T4
  2. Martin Hudy – XRAY T4
  3. Simone D’Ottavio
  4. Filippo Domanin – XRAY T4
  5. Giuseppe De Liguori – XRAY T4
  6. Luca Betti – XRAY T4

  • 17.5 Blinky:

Flavio Buzi (XRAY) was the man to beat from the beginning taking the pole position. Francesco De Angelis was second and Simone Anelli third. In the finals Buzi confirmed his leadership and took the win. Simone Anelli and Alessandro Bagagli (XRAY) rounded out the top 3.

  1. Flavio Buzi – XRAY T4
  2. Simone Anelli
  3. Alessandro Bagagli – XRAY T4
  4. Mauro Bura
  5. Luigi Sommaruga
  6. Francesco De Angelis
  7. Simone Palmese – XRAY T4
  8. Pierangelo Benedetti – XRAY T4
  9. Luca Patella
  10. Carlo Maria Iovino – XRAY T4

  • Formula:

In the Formula class the fight was really tight but at the end of qualifications it was “The Maestro” Manciocchi who took the TQ in front of Massimo Cardelli and Marco Sarra. After the finals Manciocchi was able to confirm his position followed by Luca Magnocavallo and Dario De Angelis.

  1. Alessandro Manciocchi – XRAY X1
  2. Luca Magnocavallo
  3. Dario De Angelis
  4. Alberto Giorgio – Xray X1
  5. Marco Sarra
  6. Giuseppe De Gennaro
  7. Daniele Cutugno
  8. Massimo Cardelli
  9. Giuliano Terrenzio – Xray X1
  10. Lorenzo D’Elia

  • 13.5 Blinky:

Flavio Anelli grabbed the overall TQ followed by Simone Mondavio and Alberto Petruzzo. After three exciting finals the ranking Anelli managed to take the victory from Mondavio and Filippo Domanin (XRAY).

  1. Flavio Anelli
  2. Simone Mondavio
  3. Filippo Domanin – Xray T4
  4. Alberto Petruzzo – Xray T4
  5. Federico Randi – Xray T4
  6. Marco Giannini
  7. Paolo Freducci
  8. Ludovico Bazzichi
  9. Pasquale Capasso – Xray T4
  10. Vito Campanella

  • 13.5 Blinky Pro:

The fight was really tight from the beginning in this class where pole position was decided only for 0,012s. Alessio Valentini was TQ in front of Mustafa Alp (XRAY) and Massimo Fabiani (XRAY). Alp tried to pass fairly Valentini in the finals but he left him no space. Fabiani was one corner behind them fighting with Alessio Mancini (XRAY) and Roberto Fabiano (XRAY) for the third position and Fabiani confirmed his talent getting a place on the podium.

  1. Alessio Valentini
  2. Mustafa Alp – XRAY T4
  3. Massimo Fabiani – XRAY T4
  4. Alessio Mancini – XRAY T4
  5. Roberto Fabiano – XRAY T4
  6. Andrea Efficace
  7. Biagio Esposito Lauri – XRAY T4
  8. Gianpaolo Ruggiero – XRAY T4
  9. Franco Argirò – XRAY T4
  10. Roberto De Cesare

Source: XRAY