Canadian On-road Nationals Report


The 2018 Canadian On-road Nationals were held at the Seaway Mall in Welland, Ontario. Mark Frechette and Mike Wilson from the Outlaw RC Motorsports club have put on a fantastic race with over 500 entries! The track is located in an old department store with five rolls of CRC black carpet which makes it one of the biggest carpet tracks in North America! Touring Super Stock 17.5 was one of the biggest classes of the event with 88 entries. Early on in qualifying it was XRAY driver Martin Crisp who would set the pace with team mates Max Kuenning, Luke Pittman, and Bryce Frechette close behind. Martin would go on to TQ and win A1 and A2 securing the overall title.

Touring Super Stock 17.5 – Final

  1. Martin Crisp – XRAY T4
  2. Max Kuenning – XRAY T4
  3. Tom Firsching
  4. Dave Johnson
  5. Jeffrey Dayger
  6. Luke Pittman – XRAY T4
  7. Johnny Carey
  8. Alex Fournier
  9. Bryce Frechette – XRAY T4
  10. Chris Vogan

Touring Modified had tough competition with 2018 Snowbird Champion Yugo Nagashima flying in from Japan. XRAY duo of Paul Lemieux in second and Max Kuenning rounded out the top 3.

Touring Modified – Final

  1. Yugo Nagashima
  2. Paul Lemieux – XRAY T4
  3. Max Kuenning – XRAY T4
  4. Keven Hebert
  5. Martin Crisp – XRAY T4
  6. Luke Pittman – XRAY T4
  7. Bryce Frechette – XRAY T4
  8. Barrett Morrow
  9. Gordie Tam
  10. Phil Matthews

1/12 Modified also had tough competition. At the start of the main Yugo Nagashima did not have the pace he did in qualifying which allowed Keven Hebert and Max Kuenning to challenge for the lead. After an 8 minute, three cars battle for the lead it was Yugo that came out on top and Max following closely in second and Keven Hebert in third.

1/12 Modified – Final

  1. Yugo Nagashima
  2. Max Kuenning – XRAY X12
  3. Keven Hebert
  4. Joe Trandell
  5. Bobby Rorison
  6. TheZoof
  7. Phillip Leung
  8. Gabe Hoban
  9. Tony Tang
  10. Dana Bailes