Swedish On-Road Nationals Report


The Swedish nationals was held at Skelleftea MS in the northern part of Sweden. The track was built by the organization at the indoor tennis court and it was a pretty fast flowing layout on grey carpet. Grip level was low at beginning but came up pretty good during the end of the qualifications. The organization had made a huge effort to give the racers a track of high international standard. Classes attending were 1/10 Touring modified, 1/10 Touring PROstock 13.5, 1/12 Modified and 1/10 F1.

In touring modified class it was Marcus Hellquist who early set the pace with TQ as a result but the margin to Victor Wilck was within two tenths of a second thru all of the rounds. The finals was a hard battle for everyone and it wasn’t to be decided until the ultimate round as Marcus Hellquist and Victor Wilck had each one win. In the third final it was Marcus Hellquist who took the finish first in front of Marcus von Elling. Marcus Hellquist took the victory, Victor Wilck second with Daniel Carlsson in third spot. Marcus von Elling had to settle for fourth in the total ranking.

In ProStock 13.5 it was Marcus von Elling who set the pace early on in the practice and never let go of the number one. He took a clear P1 in the qualifications and he managed to claim the victories in the first two A-mains.

In the B-main it was the competitions youngest driver, 9 year old Elias Hedström who took a double win and secured the overall B-main victory.

In the 1:12 class Marcus Hellquist managed to take TQ. The finals was as even as they could eventually be but Markus couldn´t keep up the pace in the last final and finished second in the event behind Niclas Nilsson with Markus Andreasson in third.

In F1 Fredrik von Elling took the TQ spot in and started as P1 in the finals. The finals became a really close three-car battle and Fredrik came out as third when the finals was over behind Pekka Markkula, second and Nathan Parker first.

Touring modified results:

  1. Marcus Hellquist – XRAY T4
  2. Viktor Wilck – Serpent
  3. Daniel Carlsson – Associated

Touring pro stock results:

  1. Marcus von Elling – XRAY T4
  2. Daniel Carlsson – Associated
  3. Nathan Parker – Serpent

Pan car results:

  1. Niclas Nilsson – CRC
  2. Markus Hellquist – XRAY X12
  3. Markus Andreasson – Associated

F1 results:

  1. Nathan Parker – Serpent
  2. Pekka Markkula – Roche
  3. Fredrik von Elling – XRAY X1