XRS Australia Rd1 report


The first round of the XRS was held over the weekend. Perfect weather apart from the rain over night on Saturday, this shower did wash away the sugar added to the surface. Round one for everyone was slippery but the track grip did come back up 95% by the end of the day. In the 21.5 Touring class it was XRAY Phil Merrick who took the win from his team mate Ray Zarb in second and Kyosho Brendan George in third. In Touring Modified XRAY driver Ari Bakla grabbed the win in front of Awesomatix driver Jeffrey MacKie and Yokomo’s John Puse in second and third respectively. In the 13.5 Touring class it was Micky C with the win from Hayden Smith in second and Brandon Alt in third.

21.5 TC

  1. Phil Merrick – XRAY T4
  2. Ray Zarb – XRAY T4
  3. Brendan George – Kyosho
  4. Andrew Curless
  5. Calvin Holmes – Yokomo
  6. Jake Mckee – XRAY T4
  7. Graham Alt -Xpress
  8. Stephen Rich – XRAY T4
  9. Bruce Seaton
  10. David McKee

Modified TC

  1. Ari Bakla – XRAY T4
  2. Simon Nicholson – Yokomo
  3. Jeffrey MacKie – Awesomatix
  4. John Puse – Yokomo
  5. Lionel Saunders – XRAY T4
  6. Ed Clark – Mugen
  7. Paul Smith – XRAY T4
  8. Vincent Chu – Xpress
  9. Brett Drayton – Xpress
  10. Dustin Fletcher – XRAY T4

13.5 TC

  1. Micky C
  2. Simon Stewart
  3. Hayden Smith
  4. Brandon Alt
  5. Anthony Gullotta – XRAY T4
  6. Scotty Elliott – XRAY T4
  7. Tony Smith – XRAY T4
  8. Aden Young – XRAY T4
  9. Brendon Young
  10. Michael Forman