EOS Germany Rd2 report


The second round of the Euro Offroad Series took place last weekend in Daun, Germany. The track was very challenging but fun to drive.  In 4wd, XRAY driver Bruno Coelho dominated the qualification rounds and took the overall TQ. In finals, Bruno and Schumacher’s Michal Orlowski pulled away in both A1 and A2 and eventually it was Michal who took the win. Bruno took an easy win in A3 to secure the second spot with Yokomo’s Lee Martin completing the podium in third.

Top 10:

  1. Michal Orlowski – Schumacher
  2. Bruno Coelho (TQ) – XRAY XB4
  3. Lee Martin – Yokomo
  4. David Ronnefalk – HB Racing
  5. Hupo Honigl – XRAY XB4
  6. Jorn Neumann – Schumacher
  7. Martin Bayer – XRAY XB4
  8. Marc Rheinard – Yokomo
  9. Daniel Kobbevik – XRAY XB4
  10. Joona Haatanen – Team Associated

In 2wd, it was looking to be 4-horse race between Coelho, Team Associated’s Neil Cragg, Lee and Orlowski. In qualifications Bruno was the fastest one out of these four but Neil was the one who could put down clean runs and earned TQ. Orlowski lined up in second, Lee in third and XRAY duo of Martin and Bruno in fourth and fifth.
Finals were close affair with Bruno facing some bad luck, which put him down the field Cragg will succeed in converting his TQ into victory. Orlowski came in second while Martin managed to win A3 which gave him the third place overall.

Top 10:

  1. Neil Cragg (TQ) – Team Associated
  2. Michal Orlowski – Schumacher
  3. Martin Bayer – XRAY XB2
  4. Lee Martin – Yokomo
  5. Hupo Honigl – XRAY XB2
  6. Joona Haatanen – Team Associated
  7. David Ronnefalk – HB Racing
  8. Marc Rheinard – Yokomo
  9. Jorn Neumann – Schumacher
  10. Bruno Coelho – XRAY XB2

In Truck Modified, it was XRAY’s Max Gotzl who took the overall TQ from his team mate Kaja Novotny. In finals, Kaja took the win in A1, but early contact with Max in A2 gave easy win to Hupo. After chaotic start of A3, kaja managed to pull away and take the win with Hupo in second and Max in third.

Top 10:

  1. Kaja Novotny – XRAY XT2
  2. Hupo Honigl – XRAY XT2
  3. Max Gotzl (TQ) – XRAY XT2
  4. Jens Becker – XRAY XT2
  5. Kai Konig – XRAY XT2
  6. Antonia Kovalszki – XRAY XT2
  7. John Zuber – XRAY XT2
  8. Silvio Pietroboni – XRAY XT2
  9. Jacques Libar – XRAY XT2
  10. Frank Golueke – XRAY XT2

In the Truck Stock class Jens Becker dominated in practice, qualifications and finals. He took the overall TQ and the win in front of young Bartosz Zalewski in second place and Team Associated driver Christophe Dupuis in third.

Top 10:

  1. Jens Becker (TQ) – XRAY XT2
  2. Bartosz Zalewski – XRAY XT2
  3. Christophe Dupuis – Associated
  4. John Zuber – XRAY XT2
  5. Kai Konig – XRAY XT2
  6. Jacques Libar – XRAY XT2
  7. Antonia Kovalszki – XRAY XT2
  8. Nenad Ristic – XRAY XT2
  9. Per Eriksen – XRAY XT2
  10. ilvio Pietrobony – XRAY XT2