XRS CWIC Rd3 report


Round three of the XRS CWIC was held over the weekend in the UK. Once again the Stock class was well represented and the podium looked very different this round. Yokomo driver Phil Vickers normally running in the Mod class dropped into Stock for this meeting as he was the only entry in the mod class for this round and took a bit of luck from Jonny Bowden on the last corner of the last lap to take the win!

Stock class results:

  1. Phil Vickers – Yokomo
  2. Jonny Bowden – Schumacher
  3. Jay Westwood – XRAY T4
  4. Andy Travis – Destiny
  5. Richard Gorringe – Awesomatix
  6. Jamie Carpenter – XRAY T4
  7. Ben Hillier – XRAY T4
  8. Ray Chu – Yokomo
  9. Gareth Coates – XRAY T4
  10. Jack Chu – XRAY T4

F1 was once again the Lee show brothers Luke and Michael topped the podium with Adrain Parkes comping in third.

F1 results:

  1. Luke Lee – XRAY X1
  2. Michael Lee – XRAY X1
  3. Adrian Parkes Tamiya
  4. Damien Burbidge – XRAY X1
  5. Andrew Beavan – XRAY X1

Zen’s Jonathan Simblet continued his winning form in this class to take the top spot! And John Ridding even though he missed the first 2 rounds of practice managed to come in second with James Hole taking the 3rd spot on the podium.

LMP12 results:

  1. Jonathan Simblet Zen
  2. John Ridding Zen
  3. James Hole – XRAY X12
  4. Bill Hickman – XRAY X12
  5. Phill Johnston – XRAY X12

As always GT12 is the second most contested class at the CWIC XRS Lee Owen topped the podium which I’m sure will have smoothed over his run in with a lamp post on the way in the snow! series newcomer Jake Eldford took second and Adrian Parkes completed his second podium finish of the weekend taking the 3rd and final place on the podium.

GT12 results:

  1. Lee Owen
  2. Jake Eldford
  3. Adrian Parkes
  4. Chris Hughes
  5. Mark Bruton-Young
  6. Martin Waterhouse
  7. Steve Woodhams
  8. Callum Dutchman
  9. Chris Brann
  10. Jack Brann