XRS Poland Rd3 report


The third round of PLMS RC and XRS Poland on-road was held in Ścinawka Średnia. The fastest class – Modified was a dominated by Jakub Różycki, who was pressured by Martin Korinek, Jarosław Siwek and Jakub Michalski. After two final runs Jarek was placed 2nd and Martin was 3rd. But because earlier leaving the competition by Martin and Jakub crazy driving in last final, Martin lost his place on podium. Jakub needed 2nd place in last final, but for 19 laps Jarek was 2nd. Unfortunately for Jarek, he made a slight mistake, Jakub took his place and he managed to finish run on the 2nd position. Finally the Modified class was won by Jakub Różycki, before Jarek Siwek and Jakub Michalski.

The closest fight was in the Stock class. For now, Simon Horak from the Czech Republic is unattainable. He won each of three rounds of PLMS RC i XRS Poland on-road. Behind his back was a fierce battle for the 2nd and the 3rd place between Mariusz Zachacz, Bruno Zachacz and Marek Kusiakiewicz. In the first final run, Mariusz was just over 1 second better than Marek. The next final run was a close fight between mentioned trio until the 21st lap – Marek was second, but unglued tires did not allow him to drive properly and he lost to Mariusz and Bruno. The last final run was a fight under Simon’s dictation (he won all 3 finals). Marek came second, which gave him 3rd place in general classification. Mariusz was placed 2nd and Simon decisively won the rivalry in the Stock class.

What goes around comes around, so Simon Horak from Czech Republic also won the Formula class. For the other places on the podium fought: Mariusz Zachacz, Tomasz Szymański and Marek Kusiakiewicz. In the second and the third final run Marek had a good start, but he had to give up, because of a model failure (problem with motor cables). Tomasz won the fight for the 2nd place, leaving Mariusz on the 3rd place.

In the Hobby class competed only two drivers (because of sickness of others). Krystian Zienkiewicz won the competition, Frank Zachacz was 2nd.

Modified results:

  1. Jakub Rozycki – XRAY T4
  2. Jarosław Siwek – XRAY T4
  3. Jakub Michalski – XRAY T4
  4. Martin Korinek – XRAY T4
  5. Mirek Novák – XRAY T4

13.5 Stock final results:

  1. Šimon Horák XRAY T4
  2. Mariusz Zachacz XRAY T4
  3. Marek Kusiakiewicz XRAY T4
  4. Bruno Zachacz XRAY T4
  5. Adrian Turek

Formula results:

  1. Šimon Horák – XRAY X1
  2. Mariusz Zachacz – XRAY X1
  3. Tomasz Szymański – XRAY X1
  4. Marek Kusiakiewicz
  5. Paweł Grześkowiak

E-14 Rally class was not only emotions, but trying to catch Jakub Michalski and Ireneusz Działkowski in the finals. In the second and the third final run Jakub had a 1 lap advantage over second Ireneusz, and 2 over third Mateusz Tutaj. Mateusz had to repel furious attacks of the other players. The general classification was analogous – Jakub Michalski won, before Ireneusz Działkowski and Mateusz Tutaj.