Gosvig & Folman win at DRCMU Series Rd3


This past weekend was held the third round of the DRCMU Series in Randers, Denmark. The track was tricky and technical and the traction was very strange. In Touring Car Modified Yokomo driver Frederik Hovgaard took the overall TQ but in finals it was a different story. In the first main the leader Hovgaard was under huge pressure from XRAY’s Mike Gosvig but with the equivalent speed he manaed to stay at the same distance. In the second main Gosvig made a mistake so he lost a little bit but later Frederik hit a back marker and Gosvig could win the main. In the last main, at the second lap Hovgaard made a mistake out on the straigth and Gosvig hit him a little. He could go away first but he made a very wide turn end of the straigth so Gosvig went on the inside and could make the move side by side to take the lead. After this Frederik made another mistake and XRAY’s Patrick Danielsen could take second place in the main. Gosvig won the main and the race in front of Hovgaard in second and his teammate Danielsen in third.

Modified results:

  1. Mike Gosvig – XRAY T4
  2. Frederik Hovgaard – Yokomo
  3. Patrick Danielsen – XRAY T4
  4. Patrick Hornum – Awesomatix
  5. Morten Iversen – Schumacher
  6. Mike Hansen – Schumacher
  7. Michael Hovgaard – Yokomo
  8. Johnni Andersen – Schumacher

In the Superstock class Awesomatix’s Patrick Folman grabbed the overall TQ from Gosvig for only 8 thousands of a second. The finals saw some very nice battles between Folman and Gosvig. Gosvig put all kind of pressure on him in every final. Folman won the first main, Gosving the second main so the last main was the deciding one. Gosvig tried everything, outside and inside but he could not make a clean overtake. Finally they crossed over the line with only 1 tenth apart. Folman took the win from Gosvig in second and XRAY’s Kevin Nielsen in third.

Stock results:

  1. Patrick Folman – Awesomatix
  2. Mike Gosvig – XRAY T4
  3. Kevin Nielsen – XRAY T4
  4. Frederik Broløs – XRAY T4
  5. Patrick Danielsen – XRAY T4
  6. Steven Olsen – Awesomatix
  7. Stefan Finnich – Schumacher
  8. Casper Morgen – XRAY T4