EOS Rd1 report


The first round of Euro Offroad Series was held last weekend in Warsaw, Poland. Organisers prepare beautiful fast and technical track with many different kinds of jumps, which appeared to be challenge for even the best drivers.

In 2wd class, Bruno Coelho set the fastest time in practice by almost one second in front of 2nd Martin Bayer and 3rd Lee Martin. XRAY duo of Bruno and Martin then continued to dominate qualifications with pair starting 1-2! Overall XRAY got 5 new XB2´18 cars into the final which made it the most represented car in A-main final! In finals it was again the very same XRAY duo which fought for the overall win with Bruno taking the wins in A1 and A3 to give him the overall win! Martin finished 2nd and Ty Tessmann made it on podium on his EOS debut!

  1. Bruno Coelho (TQ) – XRAY XB2´18
  2. Martin Bayer – XRAY XB2´18
  3. Ty Tessmann – XRAY XB2´18
  4. Michal Orlowski – Schumacher
  5. Lee Martin – Yokomo
  6. Joona Haatanen – Team Associated
  7. Kaja Novotny – XRAY XB2´18
  8. David Ronnefalk – HB Racing
  9. Hupo Honigl – XRAY XB2´18
  10. Neil Cragg – Team Associated

In 4wd class Bruno Coelho showed again they are the fastest combination on the track as they set unmatchable time in practice with Martin Bayer and Ty Tessmann in 2nd and 3rd.
The very same trio then dominated qualifications. Finals then appeared to be a bit frustrating for most drivers as almost everyone got into conflict with someone else. Bruno managed to win A1 and A2 and sat out for A3 in which Martin Bayer finished 1st! Daniel Kobbevik then made it XRAY 1-2-3 as his 2nd place in A1 and 3rd place in A2 gave him enough points for podium.

  1. Bruno Coelho (TQ) – XRAY XB4
  2. Martin Bayer – XRAY XB4
  3. Daniel Kobbevik – XRAY XB4
  4. Ty Tessmann – XRAY XB4
  5. David Ronnefalk – HB Racing
  6. Lee Martin – Yokomo
  7. Kaja Novotny – XRAY XB4
  8. Joel Valander – XRAY XB4
  9. Michal Orlowski – Schumacher
  10. Joona Haatanen – Team Associated

In Stadium Truck Modified Hupo Honigl was the quickiest in practice, but then Kaja Novotny managed to take overall TQ in qualifications. In finals Hupo managed to win first two A-mains and my messed up run in A3 moved Kaja down on 3rd place!

  1. Hupo Honigl – XRAY XT2
  2. Daniel Kobbevik – XRAY XT2
  3. Kaja Novotny (TQ) – XRAY XT2
  4. Max Gotzl – XRAY XT2
  5. Adam Izsay – XRAY XT2
  6. Juraj Hudy – XRAY XT2
  7. Zsolt Bajusz – XRAY XT2
  8. Antonia Kovalszki – XRAY XT2
  9. Silvio Pietroboni – XRAY XT2

In Stadium Truck Stock it was Adam Izsay followed by XT2s of Juraj Hudy and Zsolt Bajusz in practice, qualifications and also finals!

  1. Adam Izsay (TQ) – XRAY XT2
  2. Juraj Hudy – XRAY XT2
  3. Zsolt Bajusz – XRAY XT2
  4. Silvio Pietroboni – XRAY XT2
  5. Antonia Kovalszki – XRAY XT2
  6. Andrzej Trella – XRAY XT2
  7. Per Eriksen – Team C
  8. Erik Pedersen – XRAY XT2
  9. Kuba Krus – XRAY XT2
  10. Hans B. Revhaug – Yokomo

Race report by Ty Tessmann

This past weekend we travelled to Warsaw, Poland for Round 1 of the 2017/18 EOS series. The surface was different from anything I had ever run on before, the track was challenging but fun. We had spent a couple days practicing at the HUDY arena with the team and got my cars on pace but getting used to the driving style was the most difficult part, it was a great learning experience overall.

2wd qualifying didn’t go as good as I wanted so I was only able to qualify 7th , in the triple A mains I was able to get good starts and make my way through the pack and was able to finish 3rd overall to join my team mates in an all XRAY podium. In 4wd, qualifying went pretty well and I was able to qualify 3rd, in the triple A mains I would have some troubles in the first two but for the third one I was able to finish second to salvage a 4th place finish overall making it a 1st through 4th for Xray again.