Carlos Ferrando takes Spanish National title


This weekend was held the last round of the Spanish National Series in Madrid. Three XRAY drivers and one ARC driver could be crowned champion: Javier Alonso, Marc Moix, Carlos Ferrando and Javi Ferrando. The first three rounds of qualifying were TQed by XRAY’s Javier Alonso while Carlos could manage to grab the fastest lap in the second rounds.

In the first main, Javier had a big crash at the beginning which let Carlos pick up the lead and cruise until the end. In A2, Javier was on new tyres which gave him enough advantage to take the main easily. In the last main the title was at stake between Alonso and Carlos. Both escaped from the rest of the field and fought for the championship, which finally ended up by a win and the title for Carlos in front of Javier in second and Javi Ferrando in third.

Final results:

  1. Carlos Ferrando – XRAY T4
  2. Javier Alonso Tojo -XRAY T4
  3. Javi Ferrando – XRAY T4
  4. Javi Ferrando – Arc
  5. Ramon Guasch Palma – Arc
  6. Javier Basante Cantalapiedra – Arc
  7. Guillem Diaz Clausell – Schumacher
  8. Carlos Atienza Seco – Arc
  9. Francisco Javier Hidalgo Bonet – XRAY T4