Jefferies & Finlay win at EWS Rd1


Last weekend was held the first round of the EWS series in Essex, England. Qualifying saw a dominating performance from XRAY’s Olly Jefferies who was fastest in all four rounds, pushed hard by Schumacher driver Elliott Harper and Capricorn’s Kyle Branson. Olly would immediately open a gap on the field and went on to take the A final win.

It was almost mirror image in the stock class, once again it was a newly crowned UK champion dominating proceedings, XRAY’s Zak Finlay’s win was convincing and he too scored his A final win after taking TQ with four straight wins in qualifying. Ashley Wiffen came in second and XRAY’s Tony Broad in third.

Modified Touring:

  1. Olly Jefferies – XRAY T4
  2. Elliott Harper Schumacher
  3. Kyle Branson Capricorn
  4. Chris Grainger Associated
  5. Harley Eldridge Yokomo
  6. Matt White Associated
  7. Stefan Chodzynski Schumacher
  8. Aaron Rose Schumacher
  9. Brian Eldridge Yokomo
  10. Alan Bickerstaff Associated

Stock Touring:

  1. Zak Finlay – XRAY T4
  2. Ashley Wiffen
  3. Tony Broad – XRAY T4
  4. Colin Jackson Schumacher
  5. Chris Clark
  6. Marcus Askell – XRAY T4
  7. Shaun Ogden
  8. Tim Hancock
  9. Jack Ioannou
  10. Ricky Copsey