French TC/Formula championship report


Race report by Alex Laurent:

MESRC 77 Emmerainville, close to Paris, welcomed in their brand new facilities the last outdoor round of the French TC/F1 championship. The technical high grip track was very challenging for drivers and cars, especially for overtaking during finals. So qualifications were even more crucial to expect a decent final result. A lot of local drivers in all classes competed, setting the pace at Friday free practices. The weather coupled with a perfect organization let us all the time to learn the track and improve driving and set up. During reseating, the XRAY cars proved once again their speed in all classes, and definitively anchored it during qualifications

In TC stock classes, double EC stock finalist Steve Favrelle dominated in 10.5. Behind him, legendary French XRAY driver Mathias Rascol completed the top 2.

In 13.5, young talented Briac Berthoud struggled on Saturday rounds despite his crazy pace, but Sunday was a new day during which he secured the overall TQ.

Huge fight in F1 between Jeremy Limoges and the impressive local driver Willy Voisangrin. Despite all efforts, Willy kept he TQ with Jeremy just behind, promising tight finals.

In mod class, Loic Jasmin and Cyril N’diaye fought each other to start first on the starting grid on Sunday. Loic kept his 1st place thanks to his fast first round, never beaten during all the week end.

Thanks to the ultimate round of qualification with fresh tires, I succeeded to find the right way, allowing me to be qualified 3rd. Just behind Thomas Vigneron, Jeremy Limoges suffered mechanical issues.


10.5 and 13.5 poleman succeed to convert their TQ into victory for the last outdoor race with their XRAY T4 2017, winning at the same time the French championship title.

In F1, spectators had to wait until the last final to know the winner. After a wonderful second final, Jeremy Limoges had to let the win to Willy Voisangrin, who run a fast but safe last final to grab the overall title.

In mod class too, battle for the tittle was between Loic Jasmin and Cyril N’diaye. Finals were the theater of really tight races. I stayed a step behind, doing by best to lock Thomas Vignerons pass and to keep the leaders close enough in case of crash.

Loic won the first final, Cyril the second, so all focus was on the last one. The Gap between Loic and Cyril did not exceed tenths of second. An ultimate Cyril’s attack turned into drama when he slightly pushed Loic. After refree decision, it has been decided to apply penalty, letting me the win in the last final.

With 1&2 for each of us, time on 5 minutes decided the final order of the race. Loic Jasmin 1st, Cyril N’Diaye 2nd and me 3rd.


  1. Jasmin Loic – Yokomo
  2. N’diaye Cyril – Awesomatix
  3. Laurent Alexandre – XRAY T4
  4. Vigneron Thomas – TM
  5. Limoges Jeremy – XRAY T4
  6. Callens Remi – TM
  7. Wagner Manuel – XRAY T4
  8. Ragaut Hugo – Awesomatix
  9. Jasmin Mickael – Yokomo
  10. Dusart Alexandre – TM


  1. Favrelle Steeve – XRAY T4
  2. Rascol Mathias – XRAY T4
  3. Delalondre Jeremy – Scumacher
  4. Rivard Aurélien – Schumacher
  5. Sautereau Eric – XRAY T4
  6. Bukowski Yoann – Schumacher
  7. Sion Benjamin – XRAY T4
  8. Pierrat Olivier – XRAY T4
  9. Rabbé Jean-Pierre – XRAY T4
  10. Rivard Remi – Mugen


  1. Berthoud Briac – XRAY T4
  2. Jost Julien – Yokomo
  3. Orer Eugene – XRAY T4
  4. Tran Hai Long – Schumacher
  5. Brussel Renaud – XRAY T4
  6. Rascol Mathias – XRAY T4
  7. Gibert Sebastien – XRAY T4
  8. Amaral Rudy – TM
  9. Desperries Laurent – XRAY T4
  10. Dautry David – Associated


  1. Voisangrin Willy – Serpent
  2. Limoges Jeremy – XRAY X1
  3. Lambert Denis – Associated
  4. Varinard Jean-Michel – XRAY X1
  5. Mantrand Ghislain – Associated
  6. Gava Fabrice
  7. Favier Frédéric
  8. Blondeau Thomas
  9. Fauvert Philippe