2017 Full Throttle Champs report


Race report by Drew Ellis:

The 2017 Full Throttle Champs is in the books! The second annual race is ran at Banana Raceway, the premier carpet track in Texas. Team XRAY showed up in full force armed with their new T4’18. The team led by Chris Adams and Johnee Fenimore was able to find a fast and easy to drive setup on the new cars. The track was particularly difficult as it had a high speed switchback that really took a stable car to get through fast.

In the premier Modified class Chris was able to start off strong by setting TQ in after 4 rounds of intense qualifying. The mains were exactly the same as Chris won the triple A’s. Cristian Tabush and Johnee fenimore rounded out the podium.


  1. Chris Adams – XRAY T4
  2. Cristian Tabush
  3. Johnee Fenimore – XRAY T4

17.5 was a heck of a show for what the new 18 car can do. Johnee was able to put himself third on the grid after 4 rounds of qualifying against a bunch of National A main talents. By the end of the triple A’s, he had improved his position to second and set the fastest full run of the mains in A3. Cristian Tabush finished first and Michael Toth rounded out the podium in 3rd.


  1. Cristian Tabush
  2. Johnee Fenimore – XRAY T4
  3. Michael Toth

The lone 12th scale class also had Johnee Fenimore putting in some very complete driving clinics with his X12’18. After 4 rounds of qualifying, Johnee had TQ by a lap and was looking strong going into the mains. A1 started off strong but a mid race mistake would end Johnees attempt at a 2 and done. A2 and A3 would have Johnee pick up where qualifying ended with two tone to tone wins and the overall race.

12th scale

  1. Johnee Fenimore – XRAY X12
  2. Konosuke
  3. Doug Bryson