Arrowmax Cup Singapore Series report


The inaugural round of the 2017 Arrowmax Cup Singapore Series was held this past weekend at the large East Coast Circuit. In the competitive Formula Class (21.5T Blinky), a 13-car grid took the start. At the end of qualifying, it was Joe Hwee who would come out with TQ, followed by Xray’s Patrick Ong in P2 and Michael Siow in P3. Xray’s Allister Lim and Charles Lim would start the A-Main as well in P5 and P8 respectively.

In the finals, incidents at the start of the A-Main Leg 1 for Patrick meant that he would finish in 5th, while Allister would storm through the field to take 2nd behind Michael Siow who seized the early initiative with the Leg 1 win. In Leg 2, normal service resumed as Patrick took a 4-sec win over Michael to bring the fight onto Leg 3 for the overall win. In Leg 3, Patrick would this time face the challenge from team-mate Allister, but he maintained his composure and confidence in his platform to take the win by 3-secs and with that the overall win for the day. Allister finished 2nd in the Leg and 3rd overall, while early front-runner Michael would finish overall 2nd.

Formula Class A-Main Overall Results

  1. Patrick Ong – XRAY X1
  2. Michael Siow
  3. Allister Lim – XRAY X1
  4. Andy Tan
  5. Tony Neo
  6. Noordin
  7. Thomas Teo
  8. Raju
  9. Charles Lim – XRAY X1
  10. Joe Hwee

In the Formula Class B-Main, T Chzin Loh finished in 2nd with his Xray X1.

In the Touring Car Pro-Stock Class, Xray would place 3 cars in the A-Main with Hasron Robana, Colin Tong and Danial Miswan finishing overall 4th, 5th and 9th respectively.

Touring Car Pro-Stock A-Main Overall Results

  1. Ng Wei Jian
  2. Daryl Yeo
  3. Ng Wei Quan
  4. Hasron Robana – XRAY T4
  5. Colin Tong – XRAY T4
  6. Eugene Goh
  7. Kamen Koh
  8. Danny Lim
  9. Danial Miswan – XRAY T4
  10. Joe Hwee