Olivier Bultynck takes Belgian F1 National Championship title


The fifth and final round of the Belgian Electric On-road Nationals was hosted by the MRCZ club in Zwevegem last weekend. The track was laid out in a local parking lot and was very slippy. Despite the very low traction conditions Shepherd’s Oliver Bultynck  took TQ and in A1 and A2 immediatelly pulled a gap to the chasing field taking the convincing win of the race. This result handed Olivier Bultynck the 2017 Belgian Formula title in front of Steve Deblaere and Shepherd’s Florian Joos.