Sven Boehringer Family Reunion Race report


Race report by Drew Ellis ( )

The Sven Boehringer Family Reunion race was held at The Backyard in Battle ground, Washington. The race ran from July 13th-16th. Format was 4 qualifiers and single mains for nitro and triple mains for electric. The race was held in memory for Sven, a great racer and friend to the RC community. The track is like no other in the states. Full ribbon and banked with camber turns. It has a superfast line that demands maximum focus.

In Stock TC Dan Hammon was showing pace and would end of putting it 2nd on the grid for the start of the triple mains. Andrew Doherty was right there also qualifying 3rd. Tim Copp would put his XRAY 4th for the start. Devin Patterson put his XRAY 5th. 4 out of the top 5 cars were XRAY.

In Mod TC, JJ Wang was showing the pace early on, but had some tire issues but will still mange a 4th qualifier to start the triple A mains. Dave Ehlich making his comeback tour would put his XRAY 5th on the grid.

In Spec GT, Andrew Doherty put it 2nd on the grid to start the main. Dick Reece would start 4th. John Gonzales put it 5th. 3 out of the top 5 were XRAY’s. In Nitro TC, Richard St Cyr would be starting the 30 minute main 4th on the grid. Paul Lemieux was lined up 5th. In 1/8, Blake Bell put it 7th top start the 30m min main. Paul Lemieux and Dana Mckee taking the bump spots to start 10th and 11th. In GT8, Ryan Newbury put his GTX8 4TH. Scotty Ernst with his rent a GTX8 would start 6th for the main. After some exciting mains this is how it ended up.

17.5 Sedan:

  1. Felix Law
  2. Dan Hamann – XRAY T4
  3. Andrew Doherty – XRAY T4
  4. Devin Patterson – XRAY T4
  5. Bryce Butterfield – XRAY T4
  6. Chris Kemper
  7. Luke Pittman – XRAY T4
  8.  Tim Copp – XRAY T4
  9. Donny Banks
  10. Dick Reese – XRAY T4
  11. Scott Barnes

Mod Sedan:

  1. JJ Wang – XRAY T4
  2. Gonzalo Cortes
  3. Randy Castor
  4. Felix Law
  5. Luke Pittman – XRAY T4
  6. Dan Hamann – XRAY T4
  7. Julian Wong – XRAY T4
  8. Dave Ehrlich – XRAY T4
  9. Korey Harbke
  10. Eric Epp
  11. Ethan Erchinger

Scale Spec:

  1. Chris Kemper
  2. Andrew Doherty – XRAY X10
  3. Mike Rydwell
  4. Hector Garcia
  5. John Gonzales – XRAY X10
  6. Otto Rosa
  7. Nate Lyday
  8. Dick Reece – XRAY X10
  9. Stuart Mason
  10. Trevor Geter
  11. Michael Boyle

1/8 Open:

  1. JJ Wang
  2. Joaquin Desoto Jr
  3. Paul Lemieux – XRAY RX8
  4. Richard St Cyr – XRAY RX8
  5. Tom Camou
  6. Brandon Cho
  7. Tony Clark
  8. Scott Kimbrow
  9. Blake Bell – XRAY RX8
  10. Dana Mckee – XRAY RX8
  11. Ralph Burch Jr

1/10 Sedan Nitro:

  1. Ralph Burch Jr
  2. Richard St Cyr – XRAY NT1
  3. Paul Lemieux – XRAY NT1
  4. Blake Bell – XRAY NT1
  5. Robbie Cerrato
  6. Brain Thomas
  7. Luke Pittman – XRAY NT1
  8. Scott Kimbrow
  9. Loran Whiting
  10. Bryce Butterfield – XRAY NT1
  11. Alex Plate – XRAY NT1


  1. Joaquin Desoto Jr
  2. Scott Barnes
  3. Mike Lyday
  4. Rick Wang
  5. Scotty Ernst – XRAY GTX8
  6. Ryan Newbury – XRAY GTX8
  7. Trevor Geter
  8. Kevin Rogers – XRAY GTX8
  9. Jeff Whiting
  10. Mike Biscieglia
  11. Troy Mckune