XRAY Racing Series Greece Rd4 report


The fourth round of Greek XRS was held at Fanatix Racing Track in Athens over the weekend. The day of the race the temperature at the track soared to 30°C accompanied by a stunning 43°C on asphalt driving all participants gone careful with their electronics. Despite the summer hot beach party weather conditions, the Greek-freak drivers continued to be racing and rising the adrenaline thanks to the fierce competition created throughout all the classes.

XRS 4WD buggy

John Takas had an easy afternoon winning all qualification and final rounds with 2nd place Andreas and 3rd the new racer Katsigiannis.

  1. Takas – XRAY XB4
  2. Andreas – XRAY XB4
  3. Katsigianis schumacher

XRS 17.5T BlinkyTC

This time Papadopoulos was very strong and took the race in front of Sotiropoulos and the unlucky young gun Ioannidis. Our smaller racer Filippos Nikolakopoulos is going better every race.

  1. Papadopoulos – XRAY T4
  2. Sotiropoulos – XRAY T4
  3. Ioannidis – XRAY T4

XRS Modified TC

In the modified class, Papachristos was the faster and without any serious competition won TQ and all finals. Second place for newcomer Vasilopoulos and 3rd for Diamadis without any mechanical or electronical problems this time.

  1. Papachristos – XRAY T4
  2. Vasilopoulos tamiya
  3. Diamadis – XRAY T4

XRS X1 Formula

Vagelis Papachristos showed up unbeatable throughout the race and clenched the victory from the beginning by taking the pole position and coming out on top by taking all three legs. The control grp tires made the competition tough and the podium was completed by champion Diamadis and his loyal rival Kidis.

  1. Papachristos – XRAY T4
  2. Diamadis – XRAY T4
  3. Kidis – XRAY T4

XRS Pan Car

In the Pan Car class, the absolute favourite Nikos Nikolakopoulos continued to collect top posts with his orange rocket. Tasos Papadopoulos grabbed the second place though he should made further improvement in order for him to shoot into the lead for the races ahead. The podium was completed by the last year’s Pan Car champion George Kazoglou.

  1. Nikolakopoulos top
  2. Papadopoulos – XRAY T4
  3. Kazoglou – XRAY T4

XRS 1/10 IC Stock

Despite easy-gained TQ position, last year’s champion Sotos Diamadis concluded in the second position due to some flame outs and just behind the outsider George Pappas who took the race

  1. Pappas – XRAY T4
  2. Diamadis – XRAY T4
  3. Michailides – XRAY T4