Greek Touring Nats Rd3 report


The 3rd round of Greek nationals for electric touring modified was held at the Fanatix Racing track in extremely hot conditions(36C air and 55C asphalt). XRAY driver Georgiadis Nikos participated after a long time being night clubbing and started from the 2nd position of the grid behind the defending 2016 champion Isaakides. Nikos took the first leg of the 3 finals but after technical inspection he was disqualified due to his negligence to put stickers on tires as appropriate. After two easy wins without anybody bothering him in leg 2 and leg 3 he finally took Round 3 of the Greek nationals. Third place was occupied by another XRAY driver Papachristos and in fifth by Nikolakopoulos XRAY too. In seventh spot was Greek RC legend Sotiropoulos with a given XRAY from Batas Tasos though countering some problems with his ESC setup and in eighth place Diamantis-XRAY Greek XRS champion.

Surprisingly, in the end of the A-main was our new talented Greek XRS junior champion driver Ioannidis participating for the first time ever in the Greek nationals bearing in mind that at the time he has very few batteries experience in modified category. Dimitris Konstadopoulos winning the first two legs easily in B main. A really good battle between Velaoras and Eleftheriou but finally XRAY driver Velaoras took place 2 in B main and Eleftheriou place 3.

A Final

  1. Nikos Georgiadis – XRAY
  2. Dimitris Mpakirtzis – Tamiya
  3. Vaggelis Papachristos – XRAY
  4. Filippos Isaakidis – Tamiya
  5. Nikos Nikolakopoulos – XRAY
  6. Christos Vasilopoulos – Tamiya
  7. Giannis Sotiropoulos – XRAY
  8. Sotiris Diamantis – XRAY
  9. Giannis Doukakis – Awesomatix
  10. Dimitris Ioannidis – XRAY

B Final

  1. Dimitris Konstatopoulos – XRAY
  2. Tasos Velaoras – XRAY
  3. Ioannis Eleftheriou Tamiya
  4. Vassilis Tsioutsias – XRAY
  5. Giorgos Maricholas – XRAY
  6. Giannis Kotsias Yokomo
  7. Christros Kidis – XRAY
  8. Nikolaos Fragos Yokomo
  9. Dimitris Tatsakis Yokomo
  10. Georgios Pantalos Team C