Ryeskov & N.O Hansen win at Danish Nitro On-road Nationals Rd1


The first round of the nitro on-road nationals was held in Naestved with 25 degrees and no wind, a perfect weather for racing. It was the first race for many, but Claus Ryeskov had been driving three nitro race this year, so he was driving 1 sec. faster than the others drivers.

Final start grid:

  1. Claus Ryeskov XRAY
  2. Thomas Mogensbaek XRAY
  3. René Kjellerup XRAY
  4. Tom Limkilde XRAY
  5. Mads Merrild
  6. Rasmus Skjoldborg Jakobsen
  7. Lars Bo Larsen XRAY
  8. Thomas Mortensen XRAY

After the qualifications, drivers could see that there was a big tyre consumption, so there had to be plans for the pit strategy. The final started and Claus quickly pulled away from the field. René Kjellerup also started well and took second place while Thomas Mogensbaek and Tom Limkild had a big battle for the 3rd place. After half of the race, Claus was in and changed tyres and came straight behind René, but was much faster on new tires and after a half of a lap, Claus was in the lead again. Time went and it turned out that everyone had to change tyres in the finale.

Final result:

  1. Claus Ryeskov – XRAY NT1
  2. René Kjellerup – XRAY NT1
  3. Tom Limkilde – XRAY NT1
  4. Thomas Mogensbaek – XRAY NT1
  5. Lars Bo Larsen – XRAY NT1
  6. Mads Merrild
  7. Rasmus Skjoldborg Jakobsen
  8. Thomas Mortensen – XRAY NT1

Nitro 1/8

Martin N.O Hansen took the win from Rasmus B. Nielsen in second after a very nice run and Martin Dyrlund in third.

Final result:

1. Martin N.O Hansen
2 .Rasmus B. Nielsen – XRAY RX8
3. Martin Dyrlund
4. Bo Nielsen
5. Henrik Christensen
6. Kurt Michaelsen
7. Morten Skov Nielsen
8. Nicolai Heilbuth
9. Soren Jorgensen
10. Jon Pedersen