Coelho & Gotzl report on EOS


Race report by Bruno Coelho:

“Great weekend! TQ and 1st place in 4WD and 3rd place in 2WD! An amazing weekend at Hudy Arena with a friendly atmosphere and a lot of fun with the people. My cars worked very well all weekend just some off road inexperience cost me a better place in 2WD.

Our 2WD was working very well and I was surprised with the improvements and I can say that my car was able to manage the win but I just drove very badly in the finals. Anyways, it was much better than the other times and I will be stronger for the next race for sure! 

No comments to the4WD – it’s a beast like always.
I want to thank the whole Team XRAY for the great weekend and for the hard work during all race.

I want to say thank you to all Xray Team for the all help and support during this race and a special thanks to Martin Bayer and Kája Novotný for all help and friendship.”

Race report by Max Gotzl:

“The 3rd round of Euro Offroad Series took place last weekend at Hudy Arena in Trencin. There were over 300 entries so that was a big event. The prepared track was very hard for this race. I learned a lot at this race and so far the best results in my life.

On Friday morning we started free and later timed practice with Truck Stock. From the beginning I was the fastest driver of us all. I won all free and timed practices and was starting 1st to qualifications. Then I took overall TQ by having the fastest time in all 4 quallies. Had some bad luck in A1. I made some mistakes but despite this I still won. In A2 I got a big lead in front of other drivers. This meant that I took overall TQ&Win for the third time! Very nice finish by Oliver Havránek who has driving the Truck Stock for the first time. He finished 3rd behind 2nd Adam Izsay.
On Friday morning straight after the Trucks Stock started 2WD free and timed practice. I didn’t drive very well in practices. After quallies I got to the C-main, there I had some very nice battles with Joel Valander and Bartolomiej Zambrzycki for the win in C1 and because of their mistakes I won. In C2 it was more relaxed for me. I didn’t make mistakes and easily won it. After winning C1&C2 I was definitely the winner of C-main. I have never made so good result with 2WD.

Truck Modi and 4WD free and timed practice started on Saturady afternoon. After practice with 4WD I stayed in the 3rd best group. After two qualies which were driven on Saturday evening I was 19th what would be very great because it could be B-main. On Sunday morning we drove next two quallies which weren’t so bad but I wasn’t able to made it to B-main and finished 2nd after qually in C-main. In C1 I didn’t make any mistake and easily won it. In C2 I had one crash and because of it I didn’t win. C3 was much luckier for me. I made only one mistake but still had a big lead in front of other drivers and had secured overall win in C-main!

With Trucks Modi I was in the best group after practice. Qualified 7th. In A1 I drove well from the start and finished 6th, in A2 6th too but in A3 9th. Overall I finished 6th what’s my best result in Truck Modi.”

Stadium Trucks results:

  1. Max Götzl RC – XRAY XT2
  2. Adam Izsay – XRAY XT2
  3. Oliver Havránek – XRAY XT2
  4. Juraj Hudy – XRAY XT2
  5. Nicolaas Burleigh – Kyosho
  6. Roland Götte
  7. Zsolt Junior Bajusz – XRAY XT2
  8. John Zuber – XRAY XT2
  9. Per Eriksen
  10. Gareth Coates – XRAY XT2

Stadium Truck Modified results:

  1. Bayer Martin – XRAY XT2
  2. Kája Novotný – XRAY XT2
  3. Joona Haatanen – Team Associated
  4. Malin Karlsen – XRAY XT2
  5. Hupo Hönigl – XRAY XT2
  6. Max Götzl Jun – XRAY XT2
  7. Milan Mudra Jun – XRAY XT2
  8. Martin Wollanka – XRAY XT2
  9. Adam Izsay – XRAY XT2
  10. Jesper Rasmussen

2WD results:

  1. Michal Orlowski – Schumacher R/C Racing
  2. Lee Martin – Team Yokomo
  3. Bruno Coelho – XRAY XB2
  4. Bayer Martin – XRAY XB2
  5. Neil Cragg – Team Associated
  6. Marc Rheinard RC – Yokomo
  7. Martin Wollanka – XRAY XB2
  8. Jörn Neumann – Serpent
  9. Joona Haatanen RC – Associated
  10. Daniel Kobbevik – Yokomo

4WD results:

  1. Bruno Coelho – XRAY XB4
  2. Lee Martin – Team Yokomo
  3. Michal Orlowski RC – Schumacher R/C Racing
  4. Jörn Neumann – Serpent
  5. Hupo Hönigl – XRAY XB4
  6. Kája Novotný – XRAY XB4
  7. Martin Wollanka – XRAY XB4
  8. Bayer Martin – XRAY XB4
  9. Nico Schmid – XRAY XB2
  10. Marc Rheinard – Yokomo