XRS Slovenia Rd3 report


The Round 3 of XRS Slovenia took place at the great facility of Genius-ring in Medeuzza (Italy). Drivers from 5 different countries participated at the event and it was again a great success with all the pit tables occupied. Saturday was a practice day where most of the drivers could get in touch with the track conditions and prepare their cars for the race. Sunday started with one heat of controlled practice needed for driver re-seeding.

Then the qualification started and in F1 it was Daniele Conte who took TQ in front of the newly signed XRAY driver Matej Dobnikar who only arrived on Sunday morning and his tyres were not run-in enough to attack for TQ right from the beginning. Third place went to Luca Conte.

In Touring Stock category, it was Andrea Ghilotti taking the TQ closely followed by BA Arnaldi and Rok Rudl.

In the fastest category, 1/12 Pan-car, it was Alojzij Osvald taking the TQ in front of Nejc Mihelič and Mattia Collavo.

After the lunch the finals started and in F1 it was Matej Dobnikar who was starting from 2nd place would take the win in all 3 finals of A-main. Second place went to Luca Conte and third to TQ man Daniele Conte.

  1. Matej Dobnikar – XRAY X1
  2. Luca Conte
  3. Daniele Conte
  4. Mirco Bordin – XRAY X1
  5. Stefano Sinopoli – XRAY X1
  6. Luciano Bordin – XRAY X1
  7. Joshua Milanese
  8. Marvin Aguilar – XRAY X1
  9. Robert Simčič – XRAY X1
  10. Luka Školaris – XRAY X1

In the F1 B-main it was Sašo Kramljak taking the win in front of Matevž Furlan and Francesco Costella.

  1. Sašo Kramljak – XRAY X1
  2. Matevž Furlan – XRAY X1
  3. Francesco Costella
  4. Riccardo Cauter – XRAY X1
  5. Sulejman Tabaković – XRAY X1
  6. Simon Šušteršič – XRAY X1

In Touring Stock category, A-main, it was a battle between TQ Andrea Ghilotti and BA Arnaldi who had about the same speed. Andrea managed to hold off BA and took the win in all 3 finals. Third place went to Rok Rudl.

  1. Andrea Ghilotti – XRAY T4
  2. BA Arnaldi – XRAY T4
  3. Rok Rudl – XRAY T4
  4. Viktor Bolšec – XRAY T4
  5. Luca Giovannoni
  6. Dario Veseli – XRAY T4
  7. Matej Miklavec – XRAY T4
  8. Patrik Požgaj – XRAY T4
  9. Jan Pernarčič – XRAY T4
  10. Rok Pongrac

In the Touring Stock B-main it was Željko Selman in front of Gabriel Benvenuti and Bjan Mikložič.

  1. Željko Selman – XRAY T4
  2. Gabriel Benvenuti – XRAY T4
  3. Bjan Mikložič – XRAY T4
  4. Danilo Luchicchi – XRAY T4
  5. Daniel Bosa – XRAY T4
  6. Uroš Ploj – XRAY T4
  7. Gašper Ravbar – XRAY T4

The 1/12 Pan-car category was to be decided between the TQ Alojzij Osvald and Nejc Mihelič. The first leg was won by Alojzij, but in the second leg a few corners from the end Nejc would make a last moment pass on Alojzij and took the win. So, it was the last leg to be the decisive one. Alojzij took the lead and Nejc started to make some mistakes, so Alojzij was able to win with a comfortable margin. Third place went to Mattia Collavo.

  1. Alojzij Osvald – XRAY T4
  2. Nejc Mihelič – XRAY T4
  3. Mattia Collavo – XRAY T4
  4. Stefan Hois – XRAY T4
  5. Cristiano Sartor – XRAY T4
  6. Simone Bellin
  7. Lorenzo Milanese