CWIC XRS UK Rd4 report


Round 4 of the CWIC took places on the 8th of January being one of the first big race meetings of the new year we had a great attendance with many new faces showing us that the XRS format is working well and being very well received by the racers from local and afar. With the added numbers we could only fit 3 min practice into the schedule followed by 3 rounds of round by round qualification with best 2 to count and 2 legged finals. Again we had a great track layout that was enabling some great clean racing in all classes. It was a pleasure to see!

Super Touring 

This round seen Super Touring have a great turnout – best of the series so far. Even with a very competitive field of XRAYs, Olly Jefferies took the overall win closely followed by a wonder junior Harley Eldridge and Tim Langdell, who took overall 3rd place on the podium.

  1. Olly Jefferies – XRAY T4
  2. Harley Eldridge
  3. Tim Langdell
  4. Brain Eldridge
  5. Liam Hendy
  6. Damian Giddins – XRAY T4
  7. Tim Worron – XRAY T4
  8. Tom Green – XRAY T4
  9. Alex Everett – XRAY T4
  10. Liam Hammond

Pro Stock 

Zak continued his march to the title with another 1 lap up on the rest of the field win. Marcus Askell on his return to the series was closest to Zak with Dan Blake taking up the final podium position. A notable appearance in the A final from veteran racer Gary Dyson in the year he collects his bus pass.

  1. Zak Finlay – XRAY T4
  2. Marcus Askell – XRAY T4
  3. Dan Blake – XRAY T4
  4. Chris Gunter
  5. Shaun Batt
  6. Mark Giaguinto – XRAY T4
  7. Andy Travis
  8. Jon Seals – XRAY T4
  9. Michael Bolt
  10. Gary Dyson


The Formula championship is looking like a head to head with Luke and Dan. This round saw Luke take the win with Dan .3 of second behind Luke at the flag! Damian didn’t mange to keep up with the 2 front runners but he made for a good race with Joe.

  1. Luke Lee – XRAY X1
  2. Daniel Blake – XRAY X1
  3. Damian Giddins – XRAY X1
  4. Joe Keaveney – XRAY X1
  5. Kobus van der Westhausen – XRAY X1


After LMP not being ran at round 3 due to the nationals, Round 4 sees its return. Jimmy Maddison took the podium top step with Paul Ash taking 2nd and Danial Sparrow taking 3rd.

  1. Jimmy Maddison – XRAY X12
  2. Paul Ash
  3. Daniel Sparrow – XRAY X12
  4. James Alexander