DHI Cup 2017


Race report by Jan Ratheisky:

Last weekend the RC community started the year at the well-known DHI Cup in Odense – Denmark. This time I was more or less “just” allowed to start in 3 classes so I choose TC Stock / mod and 4wd off-road.

In practice, Scott and I tried some small setup changes which ended in some very well working cars. 2nd in stock and 4th in mod. Some crazy notice: In the stock class I liked the alu flex chassis this weekend very much but in mod I choose the carbon as it worked the best.

The qualification worked out a lot better for me than I expected and I was able to set my first TQ in the Stock class and a good 6th place in mod. Also my 3D racing skills are getting a little better and it brings me up to 6th in the B main. Yea 🙂 Alex put his T4 on the 4th position despite he had the same points as the 3rd driver.

The finals:

Stock: With some crashes behind me I could more or less cruise to the win in all the mains which resulted in my first ever DHI Cup win in the stock class!

Mod: More or less I was able to play with some pros. A little bad luck in all the finals set me on the 7th spot in the end. Next year… game on guys!

Off-road: Very happy with my result to end up in the B main I still have to learn very much. Some laps I just missed the jump point with fatally ends in flipping 🙂 However… A very funny class and I hope to be able to improve myself up to the next year.

Final results:


  1. Jan Ratheisky – XRAY T4
  2. Tom Kraegefski – XRAY T4
  3. Merlin Depta
  4. Moritz Flugge – XRAY T4
  5. Mike Gosvig – XRAY T4
  6. Max Machler
  7. Tim Benson
  8. Patrick Folman
  9. Matthias Keding
  10. Helge Johannessen


  1. Viljami Kutvonen
  2. Ronald Völker
  3. Naoki Akiyama
  4. Alexander Hagberg – XRAY T4
  5. Freddy Südhoff
  6. Viktor Wilck
  7. Jan Ratheisky – XRAY T4
  8. Patrick Hornum
  9. Yannic Prümper
  10. Markus Hellquist – XRAY T4

4WD off-road:

  1. Michal Orlowski
  2. David Ronnefalk
  3. Jorn Neumann
  4. Marc Rheinard
  5. Oskar Levin
  6. Samppa Orhanen – XRAY XB4
  7. Alexander Landen – XRAY XB4
  8. Karri Salmela
  9. Hugo Bjurman – XRAY XB4
  10. Johan Balsberg – XRAY XB4