Mibosport Cup Rd2 reports



On the 26th of November, the 2nd round of the Mibosport Cup was held in the small village of Hrotovice, Czech Republic. More than 200 entries gathered for this big event that offers racing in many different classes, for both on-road and off-road. In the touring car modified class, the early pace was set by the young XRAY team driver Marek Cerny, who put his T4’17 at the top of the time sheets in the seeding rounds. Eventually, I managed to find the pace for qualifying, which meant that I would TQ all 3 rounds and secure the overall TQ spot in front of my team mate. The fast Finnish driver Viljami Kutvonen would line up 3rd.

I converted the TQ into a win after winning all 3 finals. I was closely challenged by Marek and Viljami in the finals. In the end, I was happy with the handling of my T4’17 car all throughout the race. It was a good opportunity to test setup things as well for the upcoming ETS next weekend.

Modified TC results:

  1. Alexander Hagberg – XRAY T4
  2. Marek Cerny – XRAY T4
  3. Viljami Kutvonen – Awesomatix
  4. Dominic Vogl – VBC
  5. Zdenko Kunak – Capricorn
  6. Kuba Simurda – XRAY T4
  7. Patrick Gollner – XRAY T4
  8. Oliver Havranek – XRAY T4
  9. Radek Flek – Yokomo
  10. Nico Haider – XRAY T4


In the LRP stock class, Tom Krägefski was fighting for the TQ, unfortunately in the end, he narrowly missed out on the top spot by just a few tenths. He would have to settle for 2nd place in the finals. Oliver Havranek rounded out the podium in 3rd after another impressive drive by the young Czech driver!

Stock TC results:

  1. Philipp Neudinger – Awesomatix
  2. Tom Krägefski – XRAY T4
  3. Oliver Havranek – XRAY T4
  4. Robert Patrzek – Tamiya
  5. Alexander Mayer – Gizmo
  6. Martin Kratochvil – XRAY T4
  7. Karel Kratochvil – XRAY T4
  8. Martin Henschel – ARC
  9. Ales Pelikan – XRAY T4
  10. Erik Pauling – Tamiya


The 1/12 class was dominated from start until end by Tomas Liptak, a great win once again!

1/12 results:

  1. Tomas Liptak – XRAY X12
  2. Ales Pelikan – Homemade
  3. Thomas Göschl – XRAY X12
  4. Thomas Dvorszky – XRAY X12
  5. Wolfgang Reichel – XRAY X12
  6. Matej Sulc – Yokomo
  7. Igor Liptak – XRAY X12
  8. Bernd Koller – CRC
  9. Svetlin Douhlevski

In formula class, Herbert Weber has shown that formula class is his field and took TQ and overall win!

Formula TOP 5:

  1. Herbert Weber (TQ) – VBC
  2. Forrai Gabor – Yokomo
  3. Lukas Hoch – XRAY
  4. Wolgang Reichel – XRAY
  5. Thomas Goschl


For off-road classes the organizers prepared this time pretty tricky and technical track. In 2wd buggy, Martin Bayer wail be the fastest in practice with Hupo Hong in second and Kaja Novotny in third. In the qualifications it was the same Top 3 which fought for overall TQ and it was Martin Bayer who came out fastest, Honigl lined up 2nd and Novotny 3rd. In the finals it was again the same Top 3 fighting for podium spots and in the, Hupo Honigl won in A1 and A3.

2wd TOP 5:

  1. Hupo Honigl – XRAY
  2. Martin Bayer (TQ) – XRAY
  3. Kaja Novotny – XRAY
  4. Ales Bidovsky – XRAY
  5. Marcel Rekettye – Yokomo


In 4wd class, it was Martin Bayer who set the fastest 3 consecutive laps. 
In qualifications Bayer and Novotny had great fights for overall TQ, which was decided in Q3 as Bayern set the fastest time for 5 minutes!. In finals, Novotny messed up in A1 and finished 3rd, but took the win in A2. That meant overall win was going to be decided in A3 – probably the best race of the day and in the end it was Bayer who crossed the finishing line 1st.

4wd TOP 5:

  1. Martin Bayer (TQ) – XRAY
  2. Kaja Novotny – XRAY
  3. Hupo Honigl – XRAY
  4. Ales Bidovsky – XRAY
  5. Max Gotzl – XRAY

Race Report by Alexander Hagberg & Kaja Novotny (XRAY).