Dominic Quek wins at Urban Touring Series Rd9



Singapore’s Urban Touring Series returned this past weekend with Round 9, which was concurrently a national championship points scoring round.

TC Open Class

A small grid registered and it was decided that a Reedy-finals format be run instead over 5 legs. Both Esmail Apandi and Dominic Quek had 2-wins and 1-second place but it was Esmail who would secure the top step of the podium by virtue of a faster winning time in the last final which was run in much cooler conditions. Hasron Robana would round out the podium in 3rd.

TC Open Class Results

  1. Esmail Apandi Destiny
  2. Dominic Quek Xray T4 2016
  3. Hasron Robana Xray T4 2016
  4. Allister Lim Xray T4 2016
  5. Tony Neo Awesomatix A800

17.5T Non-Boost Class

The 17.5T Non-Boost class had a 10-car grid and it was also run on a Reedy-finals format. Joe Hwee would take the overall win with 3 wins out of 5, followed by Hasron Robana and Danial Miswan

17.5T Non-Boost Class Results

  1. Joe Hwee HB Pro5
  2. Hasron Robana Tamiya TRF 419
  3. Danial Miswan VBC
  4. Stephen Tsao ARC R11
  5. Bobby Chan TRF
  6. Daniel Sim Awesomatix A800
  7. Tony Neo Awesomatix A800
  8. T Chzin Loh Tamiya
  9. Daniel Foo Destiny
  10. HJ Quek Xray T4 2016

Formula Class

14 racers took the start in the increasingly popular Formula class. Dominic Quek took pole position during the qualifying session based on the 3-best consecutive laps. Winning the first 2 legs of the A-Main, Dominic would go on to secure the overall win.

A-Main Results – Formula Class

  1. Dominic Quek Xray X1 2016
  2. Joe Hwee VBC
  3. Allister Lim Xray X1 2016
  4. Charles Lim Xray X1 2016
  5. Smith Kek Capricorn
  6. Edgardo Xray X1 2016
  7. Ah Moy Xray X1 2016
  8. Michael Siow Serpent