Timezone Grand Prix report


Timezone Grand Prix podium

Race report by JJ Wang:

The past weekend I was Washington State for the annual Timezone Grand Prix. This year’s the event attracted over 120 people making it a 3 day race. As always, XRAY America team and I worked hard together to find the best possible setup for the outdoor asphalt track. From the first practice round, I knew the car had good potential so all I needed to do was to make some small changes to the car. After making some shock adjustments my car was working great. 4 rounds of qualifying was underway and I was able to secure the overall TQ. Top 8 drivers make it directly into the A main.

Sunday was scheduled for finals only so we had plenty of time to run our triple mains. The B main was up first and it was nice to have my young teammate from Shanghai, Nicholas Koh, bump up into the A-main with an awesome charge in the B-main. My car worked flawlessly in the first final and was able to win ahead of fellow teammate Ralph Burch. In the second final, my car once again worked flawlessly and was able to take home the overall win. I want to thank everyone for their support throughout the weekend and big thanks to XRAY/HUDY for the awesome package!

Final results:

  1. JJ Wang – XRAY T4 (TQ)
  2. Keven Hebert
  3. Ralph Burch – XRAY T4
  4. Max Kuenning – XRAY T4
  5. Julian Wong
  6. Nicholas Koh – XRAY T4
  7. Daniel Hamann
  8. Korey Harbke
  9. Jake Danilchik
  10. Devin Patterson