Olly Jefferies wins at BTCC Rd1


BTCC Rd1 podium 1

Round one of the 2016 Schumacher BTCC took place at the fantastic Cotswold track. Over the winter the club have done a great job giving the facility and update with fresh paint and TV’s in the pits for live timing. XRAY were using the unofficial warm up as testing for the national which will be held in two weeks’ time. Olly Jefferies took fastest time in all four qualifying rounds and went on to take the win in the single leg A-final.

  1. Olly Jefferies (TQ) – XRAY T4
  2. Elliott Harper
  3. Chris Grainger
  4. Matthew White
  5. Colin Price
  6. Zak Smith
  7. Paul Pinkney
  8. David Hall
  9. Marcus Askell – XRAY T4
  10. Harley Eldridge

BTCC Rd1 podium

In the stock class Zak Finlay had a close battle with James Hart through out the day with James narrowly taking TQ in final qualifying round. The final would see the top two drivers run nose to tail for the entire five minutes with James taking the win by one second from Zak. Jimmy Maddison would complete the top three for XRAY.

  1. James Hart
  2. Zak Finlay – XRAY T4
  3. Jimmy Maddison – XRAY T4
  4. Mark Wallace
  5. Chris Gunter
  6. Ben Cane
  7. Alex Brocklebank
  8. Richard King
  9. Lee Price
  10. Daniel Blake – XRAY T4