Lacour & Jacquin win at Mauritius National Championship Rd1


Mauritius National Championship Rd1

Round One of the Mauritius National Championship 2016 was held at the Winner’s Speedway track on a sunny Sunday even though it rained on the previous night. The event was run in 3 different classes, 1/10 GP, 1/10 EP and 1/8GT. In the 1/10 GP class, Clarel Lacour took the top qualifier followed by Kenny Allas. During the final, Clarel managed to handle the pressure from both Giovanni Arekion and Keny Allas. Clarel opted for a less aggressive and softer setup this time around due to the low traction. During the last 5 minutes of the 30 minutes Final, Clarel managed to open a gap of two laps.

In the 1/10 EP, it was a very tricky race and took the racers time to find a good setup due to the low traction. Flavio Jacquin took the top qualifier after a strong battle with Clarel Lacour and Olivier Lebon. Flavio went to win the finals followed by Olivier Lebon and Hyder Ghani.

Race Results:

1/10 GP A-Main result:

  1. Clarel Lacour – XRAY NT1
  2. Giovanni Arekion – XRAY NT1
  3. Kenny Allas – XRAY NT1

Mauritius National Championship Rd1 1

1/10 EP A-Main result:

  1. Flavio Jacquin – XRAY T4
  2. Olivier Lebon – SpecR R2
  3. Hyder Ghani – XRAY T4