Mwinter French championship report


v_modified podium

Last round of the 2015/16 Mwinter French championship was held this past weekend in Zillisheim, France. The title still had to be decided in modified, stock and F1 class which promised great battles.
The modified class saw Leo Arnold taking the best start for the title and the first spot on the grid after showing a great performance with 5/5 qualify win. Behind it was a close fight for the second place between Alexandre Laurent, the title rival, and Jeremy Limoges. Jeremy finally took the 2nd spot with a better time on 5 minutes. Leo then also managed to take the win in the first A-main while behind him Alexandre finished in second place ahead of Jeremy. The second A-main saw the same scenario with Leo, Alexandre and Jeremy. The third and final A-main went to Alexandre, Jeremy and Valentin Lehmann finishing second and third respectively. So Leo Arnold won this final round and take the French title, Alexandre Laurent and Jeremy Limoges completed the podium result in second and third.

  1. Leo Arnold Xray/Orion
  2. Alexandre Laurent Xray/Nosram
  3. Jeremy Limoges Xray/Trinity
  4. Valentin Lehmann Xray/LRP
  5. Hugo Ragaut Xray/LRP

v_stock podium

In the stock, title need to be decided between Basile Concialdi and Pierre Delorme. Alexandre Kunkler grabbed the top qualifier spot followed by Jean Delorme and Pierre Delorme. Basile Concialdi only took the 8th place. The opening A-main saw a close battle between Alexandre and Jean with a better end for the top qualifier. Jean finished second and Pierre 3rd . The second A-main was won by Basile Concialdi, from 8th on the grip after a crazy race, followed by Pierre and Alexandre. The final A-main was managed by the top qualifier Alexandre who finish front of the two brothers Pierre and Jean respctively second and third. So Alexandre Kunkler took the win on this final round, Pierre Delorme finished second and Jean Delorme third. The stock title comes to Basile Concialdi with the same championship point as Pierre Delorme but with better position finish.

  1. Alexandre Kunkler Xray/PRT
  2. Pierre Delorme Xray/Trinity
  3. Jean Delorme Xray/Trinity
  4. Basile Concialdi Xray/PRT
  5. Mickael Jasmin Yokomo/LRP

v_f1 podium

The F1 class saw the debut in the category by Leo Arnold. Leo came out fastest to take the pole position for the A-main front of Jeremy Limoges and Nicolas Cardoso. The first two A-main was won by Leo with a close gap on Jeremy. The final one saw the domination of Jeremy to took the win. Overall the win went to Leo Arnold with Jeremy Limoges in second and Nicolas Cardoso in third. Jeremy also took the overall win for the French championship ranking.

  1. Leo Arnold Xray/Orion
  2. Jeremy Limoges Xray/Trinity
  3. Nicolas Cardoso Xray/LRP
  4. Willy Voisangrin Xray
  5. Jean-Michel Varinard Xray

v_track (race report by Leo Arnold)