Island Nitro Series on fire in Jamaica


Round 3 of the Island Nitro Series hosted by Jamrock Radio Control Car Club was hosted on January 10th. The race gathered drivers with tremendous skills and strategies, and provided for some very exciting racing throughout all classes. In addition to the ‘regulars’ the series saw a list of new faces joining the race as well!


Sedan Class — Sailsman wrapped up the overall win for the day, 2 laps ahead of TQ Denise Clarke. Despite finishing second, Clarke displayed some incredible skills, coming back from being 8 laps down with a stripped gear! Izette McCalla would finish up third.




1/8 GT Class — TQ Marc Yap started out front, and never looked back. Yap would take the win after a hard charging Jason Givans stripped a gear to end his race.



1/8 Open Class — TQ belonged to Franklin Thomas. Thomas drove a smooth and consistent race to keep Raffique Golaub a safe distance behind in second, and Andre Blain in third.

See more at: