Dimitiou wins Speed Hunters Rd.1 in Greece


_v (1) (1)

Round 1 of the Speed Hunters Series was held at the Zorri RC track in Athens, Greece. The event featured two 20-minute qualifying rounds taking drivers 3 best consecutive laps, followed by three rounds of 15-minute qualifying. Dimitris Dimitiou set the pace in qualifying, winning all five rounds. He carried on to take a tone to tone victory in all finals, taking XRAY to victory. Likaris would finish second, with the Serpent of Sogias finishing third.

Final Standings

  1. Dimitriou – XRAY NT1
  2. Likaris – XRAY NT1
  3. Sogias – Serpent
  4. Sotiropoulos – Mugen
  5. Papachristos – XRAY NT1
  6. Zacharopoulos – Mugen
  7. Kiritsis – Capricorn
  8. Chatzaliotis – Capricorn
  9. Pilichos – Capricorn