Edianto struggles to mud race win in Batam



The ‘Batam Night Race’ was held under the lights at Batam RC Speedway this past weekend. Racers from Singapore, Jakarta, Medan, Batam, Tanjung Pinang, Pekanbaru, and Aceh attended the event. The race included 5 rounds of qualifying and the finals. XRAY’s Jason Nugroho would take TQ after qualifying. Heavy rains moved in just prior to the A-Final. While the rain never let up, and most would forfeit the race, the racers decided to test their equipment in the rain and take to the track (despite the treacherous conditions).

Not a single driver was able to finish the full race, including TQ driver Jason Nugroho. Nugroho would flame out multiple times, and after water filled the engine, his race was finished at the 18-minute mark. Kyosho’s Edianto would take the win, Nugroho taking second, and the Mugen of Asang Ho would finish up third.



Final Results:

  1. Edianto – Kyosho / OS
  2. Jason Nugroho – XRAY/Novarossi
  3. Asang Ho – Mugen / Reds
  4. Ameng – Mugen / Reds
  5. Afriandy – Mugen / Reds