Rob West takes LC Racing to victory at BRCA Micro Nats


2015 Swansea podium

Schumacher team drivers Rob West and Andy Jones driving their LC Racing EMB-1 buggies finished first and second in Round 2 of the BRCA Micro National series at Swansea. After 4 rounds of close qualifying, defending champion Tony Bishop took TQ from the EMB-1s of Rob West , Ben Young and Andy Jones. Round 1 winner Ben Cosgrove was fifth on the grid.

Andy Jones took the first leg of the final with a faultless drive followed by Ben Cosgrove and Rob West. Leg 2 was a win for Rob West with Andy Jones second setting up a winner takes all final leg. In leg 3 Rob West took the lead on lap 7 and powered away from the field to take the leg and the meeting.

Source: LC Racing