Drake domination at inaugural Pro-Line Shootout


photo 1 (1)

Race Report by: Mugen Seiki Racing
Indy R/C World in Garland Texas hosted the inaugural Pro-Line Shootout. The event had 200 entries. Each entry included a set of Pro-Line X3 Blockade tires. Mugen Seiki Racing / Novarossi / Pro-Line / Hitec driver Adam Drake was top qualifier in nitro buggy and nitro truck. Drake won both the electric and nitro “Dash for Cash” races. Adam Drake also won the 45 minute nitro buggy final, 30 minute nitro truck final, and the overall in electric 1/8th buggy. Mugen Seiki’s Mark Morrow TQ’ed and won the 40+ nitro buggy class. Matthew Brown TQ’ed and won the open truck class with a Mugen Seiki MBX7T. Jake Dellinger TQ’ed electric 1/8th buggy with a Mugen Seiki MBX7R Eco. Yet another successful weekend for Mugen Seiki Racing!

photo 2photo 3