Gury Lebron takes two Puerto Rico SOR National titles



This past weekend hosted the Puerto Rico SOR Nationals at Barceloneta RC Speedway. This was the final round of the championship, and the 2015 National Champion would be decided here. The Nitro 1/8 Buggy class saw a superb performance from Orlando ‘Gury’ Lebron who would win 4 of the 6 rounds (including this one) to win the Puerto Rico SOR National Championship title. Miguel Cotto would finish second with Andy Baez third.


Lebron wasn’t finished with his winning ways, as he carried on to dominate the Electric 1/8 Buggy Championship as well, winning ahead of Jorge Estevez and Miguel Cotto.


Nitro 1/8 Truck belonged to young-gun Jerome Marrero, with Wilfredo Cardona second, and Miguel Cotto third.


Last, but not least, the Open Electric Class saw Arturo Rodriguez take home the National Championship ahead of Javier Collazo and Edwin Rosado.