Rakasiwi wraps up Indonesian 1/8 Buggy Championship



The 4th and final round of Indonesia National Buggy Championship was held on 3-4 October 2015 at Graha Raya Track, Tangerang, West Java. A total of 80 drivers attended from Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya, Jogjakarta, Medan, Batam, Kendari and Bali. The race format was 6 rounds of 7 minutes qualifying times with 4 best rounds to count. The track was hard-packed and very dusty.

After 6 rounds of qualifying, XRAY’s Jason Nugroho held TQ and started #1 in the final. While he looked to be a hopeful for the win, a broken connecting rod in his engine would end his chances of the day’s win. Nugroho would DNF the race, allowing Reza Rakasiwi to capture the 2015 Indonesian Buggy Championship title. Nugroho would finish second for the season with Stanley Wangsanesgara third.