Alexander Hagberg wins Malaysian ORCA Cup


Mod podium

The ORCA Cup event in Malaysia was held at the Kota Raja track in Klang, outside Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Drivers joined the race in 4 different classes. The race was held over 2 days on this quite bumpy and low grip track. XRAY’s Alexander Hagberg would take home the gold in the Modified TC class, despite early troubles in qualifying. Azri Amri would cross the line in second with Ong Chee Yong third.

starting grid

Modified Results:

  1. Alexander Hagberg – XRAY T4’16
  2. Azri Amri – XRAY T4’15
  3. Ong Chee Yong
  4. Adik Haikal – XRAY T4’15
  5. Norazam
  6. Michael Lo
  7. Asmad
  8. Michael Lim – XRAY T4’15
  9. Wong Kok Wai
  10. Shahrin

Super Stock Results:

  1. Kris Slawinski
  2. Amir KR – XRAY T4’15
  3. Eric Ang
  4. Leonard Kee
  5. Marcus Tan – XRAY T4’15
  6. CK Loo
  7. Dixon – XRAY T4’15
  8. Bob Fitrie – XRAY T4’15
  9. Ismail
  10. Jeff Saw

Stock Touring Results:

  1. Ryan Tan – XRAY T4’15
  2. Toby Lee
  3. BH Lim
  4. Zahari
  5. Hazriq – XRAY T4’15