Rakasiwi steals Indonesia Buggy Champs Rd.3 win



The 3rd round of Indonesia National Buggy Championship was held on 8-9 August 2015 at Cnetic Track, Surabaya, East Java. A total of 63 drivers attended from Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya, Jogjakarta, Medan, Samarinda, Kendari and Bali. The race format was 6 rounds of 7 minutes qualifying times with 4 best rounds to count. The finals started from 1/8 main final with 5 drivers bumping up.

After 6 times qualifying, Jason Nugroho ( Xray/Novarossi ) took TQ honors. He took the lead early in the main final, but with only 8 minutes left to go, his clutch bell would self destruct. With the disastrous ending to Jason’s race, Reza Rakasiwi ( Kyosho/Orion ) took first place followed Ery Setiawan (Kyosho/OS) in second, and Adrian Wicaksono (Kyosho/Novarossi) in third.