Rakasiwi inches to Indonesia Nats win



The 2nd round of the Indonesian National Buggy Championship was held over the weekend at the WillSon Track in Bali. XRAY’s Jason Nugroho grabbed the TQ position after qualifying, and secured the number one start spot in the final. Nugroho was clearly on pace to win, however, at the 20-minute mark BOTH rear tires came un-glued from the rims. Nugroho gambled with remaining on the track, as opposed to making a tire change pit stop. As the race came down to the final few laps, Reza Rakasiwi inched his way into the lead. Reza would take the win .584 seconds ahead of Nugroho, with Indra Liono third.

Source: XRAY