Bauer wins Austrian 1/8 Nats Rd.1


Austrian Nats

The first Austrian IC 1/8 Buggy National took place at WMW Fehring Racing Center recently. The event gathered well over 80 drivers, all of which were greeted by slightly damp and chilly conditions for racing. After and exciting 45-minute final, it was Mugen’s Dominic Bauer who crossed the line first. The Kyosho of Michael Nalukowy lingered only 4 seconds back in 2nd, with Patrick Schweinzer finishing up third. 

Final Results:

  1. Dominic Bauer (Mugen, Nvision, Proline)
  2. Michael Nalukowy (Kyosho, Orion, Aka)
  3. Patrick Schweinzer (Mugen, Novarossi, Proline)
  4. Juergen Trieb
  5. Hupo Hoenigl
  6. Andreas Mayr
  7. Albert Neuwirth
  8. Rene Kargl
  9. Martin Karner
  10. Stefan Neuberger
  11. Christian Landl
  12. Martin Wollanka

Source: OFMAV