Lemieux & Hebert win ROAR Carpet Nats


ROAR Carpet Nats

The 2015 Roar Carpet Nationals were held last weekend in Horsham, Pennsylvania. Horsham RC is one of the top permanent carpet facilities in the nation. The track layout was fast and flowing and made for some great racing over the course of the four day event.

nats mod A

In The Mod TC Class it was Kevin Hebert who set the early pace in practice and qualifying but In the end Tq went to Paul Lemieux. In the finals it was also Lemieux who was able to win A1 and A2 and take the title with Kevin Hebert finishing second and the speedy Andrew Hardman rounding out the podium.

13.5 nats

17.5 and 13.5 TC belonged to Mike Gee. Mike would TQ both classes. In the finals Robby Dodge was able to keep him honest by winning the 13.5 A1 final but in the end it was Gee who would ultimately win both titles.


In 17.5 12th scale Craig Xavier was fast all weekend, Craig took TQ and the win with a lot of smooth driving to be ahead of Joe Trandell in second and Andrew Mowery in third.

AE Nats Win

13.5 12th scale saw Joe Trandell Take the TQ, though Joe won A1 and A2, he had to keep it calm and collected as his competitors Mike Gee and Larry Fairtrace were both fast enough to capitalize if Joe were to make mistakes.

12th mod pic

Mod 12th belonged to Kevin Hebert all weekend, His Title never seemed to be in jeopardy even though Haynes and Howart made advancements over the course of the week.

Last but not least World GT saw Phil Tratta take the TQ. In the finals Phil Had to work for it after a A1 debacle. In Champion Fashion Phil Bounced back in A2 and A3 to take home the title.

Congrats to all the winners!

Final Results
17.5 12th scale

  1. Craig Xavier
  2. Joe Trandell
  3. Andrew Mowery
  4. Sal Amato
  5. Dana Bailes
  6. Shawn Rayfield
  7. Phil (Saucy)Trotta
  8. Scott Jakes
  9. Ralph Morella
  10. Mike Wise

Mod TC

  1. Paul Lemieux
  2. Kevin Hebert
  3. Andrew Hardman
  4. Rick Howart
  5. Andrew Ellis
  6. Ralph Burch
  7. Mike Haynes
  8. William Jossens
  9. Darren Shank
  10. Dan Cook

13.5 TC

  1. Mike Gee
  2. Robbie Dodge
  3. Andrew Ellis
  4. Mike Hanulec
  5. Ray Darroch
  6. Larry Fairtrace
  7. Mike Haynes
  8. Eric Anderson
  9. EJ Evans
  10. Danny Jenkins

17.5 TC

  1. Mike Gee
  2. Robbie Dodge 3
  3. Craig Xavier
  4. Mike Hanulec
  5. Bill Sydor
  6. Eric Anderson
  7. Danny Jenkins
  8. Karl Hoffmeister
  9. Larry Fairtrace
  10. Jeff Cuffs

World GT

  1. Phil (Saucy) Tratta
  2. Scott Jakes
  3. Andrew Nicholas
  4. John Cravotta
  5. Al Sodano
  6. Karl Hoffmeister
  7. Sean Bushnell

13.5 12th scale

  1. Joe Trandell
  2. Mike Gee
  3. Larry Fairtrace
  4. Ray Darroch
  5. Eric Anderson
  6. EJ Evans
  7. Andrew Ellis
  8. Dana Bailes
  9. Ralph Morella
  10. Mike Hanulec

MOD 12th scale

  1. Kevin Hebert
  2. Haynes
  3. Rick Howart
  4. Ray Darroch
  5. Dave Arnold
  6. Dan Cook

Source: Gravity RC