Burch & Morganti win 2015 Winternats



The 2015 Winternats was hosted by its home track “The Fort” in Fort Myers, Florida.The event gathers many of the nation’s best nitro onroad racers, all looking for the Winternats crown. The Fort is a very demanding track. It’s hard on the driver and on the equipment. The pace is super fast and the bite is high. The Red Cup crew did a wonderful job of running the race and prepping the track for 5 rocket round qualifiers and 45-minute A Mains. As always at “The Fort” the main would be a test on the driver and their equipment.

In the end it was XRAY’s Ralph Burch taking the win in the 1/8 Open class, followed by teammate Mike Swauger and Simon Kurzbuch. The Nitro Sedan class saw Paolo Morganti top the field with XRAY’s Scotty Gray second, and DJ Apolaro third.

_v (23)

Final results 1/8 OPEN:

  1. Ralph Burch
  2. Mike Swauger
  3. Simon Kurzbuch
  4. Kyle Branson
  5. Paolo Morganti
  6. Daniele Ielasi
  7. Silvio Hachler
  8. Dj Apolaro
  9. Flavio Elias
  10. Sebastian Recio

_v (7) (1)

Final results 1/10 SEDAN:

  1. Paolo Morganti
  2. Scotty Gray
  3. DJ Apolaro
  4. Steve Mcnichols
  5. Loran Whiting
  6. Mike Swauger
  7. Juan Golobic
  8. Dirk Wischnewski
  9. Ralph Burch
  10. Eduardo Cabal

Source: XRAY